Support TA

Class Representatives

Class Representatives play a vital role in keeping the School informed about its alumni and play a key role in the School’s efforts to keep alumni connected to and interested in TA. They are the liaison to the Alumni Office.


Class Reps, please send out this link to collect information needed: 

Alumni Contact Info Form

Class Rep responsibilities include:


  • Compile Class Notes for the Tuscaloosa Academy Magazine. 

  • Inform the Alumnae Office of any changes with contact information on classmates including e-mail addresses, mailing addresses and college addresses.

  • Contact classmates to inform them of special events and to encourage attendance at those events.

  • Help the Alumnae Office identify Class Chairs/Committees for five year Reunions.


Are you interested in becoming a class representative? Please contact Paige Lancaster at (205) 758-4462 or for more information.



                                     Class Year         Representative



                                     1974                    Frances Young Fritz



                                     1977                    Mike McWhirter

                                     1978                    Patsy Snipes Adams

                                     1979                    Anne Wesselhoeft Smalley

                                                                 Kelli Nelson Jetmundsen

                                     1980                    Doug Woods

                                     1981                    Amy Todd Perkins

                                     1982                    Sarah Ann Wall Higgins

                                     1983                    Kimberle Cannon Barton

                                     1984                    Elizabeth Fields Hahn

                                     1985                    Mark Kessler

                                     1986                    Kristen Phelps Howell

                                     1987                    Ansley Belk Gentry


                                     1989                    Scott Taylor

                                     1990                    Rod Wilkin

                                     1991                    Todd Nodine


                                     1993                    Holly Hillard

                                     1994                    Ensley Jackson Darnall

                                     1995                    Madge Brooks Moore

                                     1996                    Emily Browder Norris

                                     1997                    Brett Wilkin

                                     1998                    Marc de los Reyes

                                     1999                    Davis Pearce

                                     2000                    Richard Coogan


                                     2002                    Walton Burchfield Cobb

                                     2003                    Caroline Burchfield Lasseter

                                     2004                    Meghan Reed

                                     2005                    Riley Crutchfield O'Rear

                                     2006                    Victoria Wilson

                                     2007                    Julia Burchfield Phifer

                                     2008                    Olivia Gibson Booth

                                     2009                    Garrett McGiffert                   

                                     2010                    Catherine Boone

                                     2011                    William McLeod

                                     2012                    Caroline Amason

                                     2013                    John Davis Diaz

                                     2014                    Meredith Diaz

                                     2015                    Hallie Harrison

                                     2016                    Lilly Alldredge

                                     2017                    Lizzie Bonhaus